After the launch of Snapchat, it gained popularity because of its most attractive feature which is privacy of the users. People find chats disappearing feature quite nice because the other person cannot keep a history of the conversation that was held between the two of you. But as time passed, Snapchat introduced numerous features that can make the conversation permanent. People can now save the chats and snaps that used to disappear after a day. But there is one feature that keeps one thing a secret not only on Snapchat but on other social platforms too and that is when the user is deleting their account from that social media platform.
Although the platform will not inform us that our friend has deleted their account, we can observe some changes in the profile of that specific person who has deleted their account. But such changes look the same if someone blocks you. If you know someone who has stopped sending you snaps on Snapchat then you might be wondering how to find out whether they deleted their account or have blocked you? Though it’s not as easy to configure this out we will find a solution for how to know if someone deleted their Snapchat account. You just need to continue reading this article to resolve your queries.
With an increasing tendency for cybercrime in the present world, every social media platform is introducing features that are enhancing the privacy of the user. Snapchat is also one such application that respects its user’s privacy including their wish to leave the platform. We can say that if any Snapchat user is deleting their account, Snapchat maintains the privacy of the user by not informing their friends about the same. Therefore, you have limited choice to configure it on your own.
Nevertheless, we will discuss the best probabilities that can occur if a person deletes their Snapchat account.
Method 1: Username Search
In the chat list of Snapchat, there is a small icon of a magnifying glass at the top left of the device screen beside the BITMOJI that is known as a search bar, where you can find out your friend’s ID by typing their username. After typing the name, just press enter. If you can see the account of your friend, that means he has not deleted their account.
If The Account Is Available, What Does It Indicate
- If you can find out the username of the person and you can send them your snaps, it means the person is still active on Snapchat but they might have uninstalled the app or stopped checking the notifications.
- If the profile is visible to you but you are unable to send them a snap, it indicates that the person has deleted their account in the past 30 days. If a person is deleting their Snapchat account, Snapchat makes their profile active for 30 days and provides them with a chance to come back on Snapchat but at this time, there will be no sign of communication between the two of you.
- If you again check their username after 30 days and can’t find their name, it means that they have permanently deactivated their account with every record of the conversation and their snap score too.
Also Read: Game Of Acronym: Ion Mean On Snapchat
If The Account Is Unavailable, What Does It Indicate
- There are two probabilities if you are unable to find out their Snapchat account. The first reason can be that they have blocked you and you won’t be able to communicate with them on Snapchat. The second reason can be that they have deleted their account.
- To find out whether they have blocked you or deleted their account, you can find out their username from any other Snapchat account and can get results. If you are unable to find out their account on any other Snapchat account, that means they have deleted their Snapchat account permanently.
Method 2: Ask Them Directly
Snapchat will not inform you directly if somebody has deleted their Snapchat account. Nevertheless, If you have tested the first method that we have discussed and are still in a dilemma about whether they have deleted their account? Why don’t you directly ask them about the same? If you know them personally or they are connected to you on some other social media platform, Just as them directly and end the discussion.
In this article, We get to know about the methods that can help us to find out how to know if someone deleted their Snapchat. As we know that Snapchat always respects our privacy but if you are concerned for your friend and you observe such suspicious action, you can try any of the above methods. If you get to know that the other person has blocked you, don’t feel bad as it’s just a part of life.