Effective Technique to Delete Google Maps Search History in iPhone

Delete Google Maps Search History in iPhone
Effective Technique to Delete Google Maps Search History in iPhone

Google Maps app tracks the location history and records the places a person visits. If you visit the same location more than once or multiple times it recommends those places to you in the future. For many users, this can be incredibly useful, but for those who are privacy-minded, it becomes a threat and uncomfortable. Most often knowing that Google is recording your every move probably outweighs the benefits of it. Fortunately, now you can clear Google Maps location history through the website or mobile app. This will also clear your Google Maps search history along with the data that Google has saved about where you go.

In relevance with the same context, we will be discussing the methods on how to delete google maps search history in iPhone for strengthening the security parameters of the users.

Steps To Delete The Search History On  Google Maps

You can manage and set your google account to clear your Google Maps search history automatically after a predefined time has passed which is somewhat easier and handier than manually deleting locations yourself.

  • Step 1: Open Google Maps on your iPhone
  • Step 2: Tap on the ‘Google Profile’ icon displayed at the top right area of the screen.
  • Step 3: Choose Settings > Account Settings
  • Step 4: Tap on ‘Maps’ from the ‘Account Settings’ option which will open up the ‘Maps Activity’ Webpage on the screen.
  • Step 5: Select the option “Delete Activity By” by tapping on the 3 dots present on the right side of the search bar.
  • Step 6: Tap on the ‘Setup Automatic Deletions‘ from the next screen.
  • Step 7: Select the duration for which you wish to delete ‘Map Search History’ in your iPhone. You can also customize the duration or tap on the ‘All Time’ option to clear the entire history.
  • Step 8: Tap on the “Delete” option & all your Google maps search history will be deleted from your iPhone.

Also Read: Google Meet Grid View Fix – Six Ready To Go Methods

Note: This deletion is not only related to your maps history but also your Google account’s web and app activity. You have to remove manually if you want to remove only the search history of your maps.

Conclusion

Google Maps play an essential role in showing directions and helping people to reach their destination by guiding them about the best route online or offline. By default, Google Maps also saves history just like the native search engine. But now you can easily manage and delete the location history from Google Maps.

About Darshita

Darshitha likes to write content with a passion to inform & educate readers. She's a mediator at heart, which means that she always seeks the underlying intention or theme for the users. Her main goal to give useful information to the readers.

View all posts by Darshita →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.