TikTok Notification Pop-Ups: Does TikTok Notify You When You Save Someone’s Video

TikTok Notification Pop-Ups: Does TikTok Notify You When You Save Someone's Video
TikTok Notification Pop-Ups: Does TikTok Notify You When You Save Someone's Video

TikTok is an entertaining platform that is gradually turning out to be an addiction. Making videos on TikTok is enjoyable and so is watching videos of other creators. That’s why all TikTok users are interested in knowing all the facts related to this app. For instance, does TikTok notify you when you save someone’s video? In this article, we have gathered all the information that you’ll be looking for from different sites. With this, you won’t be spending your time searching for the answers on Google, rather you can make videos on TikTok and have fun. As per the sources, TikTok will never notify you if someone is saving your video. It means that if you are also trying to save someone’s video TikTok will not notify them either. If the Influencers that have a huge viewer base enable the option of downloading the video, they might face a flood of download notifications, excluding the notification of comments and likes.

But the question is, why are you interested in saving a TikTok video? For the purpose of watching the video in the future or sharing it with your acquaintances on other social media applications. This feature is abused at a massive rate by uploaders who try to steal the content of other creators to upload it to their profiles for getting more views. When you download any video from TikTok, you can see a watermark of the creator but anyone can trace it back to the original maker. There are a few sites such as savett.cc through which you can download any video from TikTok without any watermark.

Also Read: Tik Tok Trending Video Effect: How To Do 3D Zoom On Capcut

Method To Download Video From TikTok

  • Step 1: Visit the app and open the video that you want to download.
  • Step 2: Tap on the ‘Share Button’.
  • Step 3: There will be an option of ‘Save Video’. Tap on it to download the video to your camera roll.
  • Step 4: You can see the option of downloading only when the creator of the video has enabled the permission. Being a creator itself, if you don’t want others to download the video, you can change the permissions by visiting the option of ‘Settings’ of the app.

Method To Disable Download Option

  • Step 1: Visit the application of TikTok. Go to your profile by tapping on the icon of ‘Profile’.
  • Step 2: Tap on the icon of the ‘Burger button’ present at the top-right side of the screen.
  • Step 3: Visit the option of ‘Settings and privacy.
  • Step 4: From the ‘Accounts’ menu, choose the option of ‘privacy’.
  • Step 5: Tap on the option of ‘Downloads’.
  • Step 6: Toggle the switch of ‘Video Downloads’ to the left side to disable the option of download.
  • Step 7: Viewers can now watch your videos but can’t download them until you enable the permission.

Also Read: PFP Mean On TikTok: Trending TikTok Acronym

Conclusion

TikTok is a complete package of fun and entertainment. Moreover, it also gives a platform to showcase your talent. If you like someone’s video, you want to save it but you might be wondering, does TikTok notify you when you save someone’s video? It’s a clear no, so you are safe from your side. Save it and learn something new and different. But never misuse this feature to vain out the hard work of the real creator.

About Shalini taragi

Shalini is a confident writer who exhibits the ability to work in any situation with a good level of concentration. She is filled with curiosity to explore new things in the field of content writing and loves to curate meaningful content which is beneficial for the users.

View all posts by Shalini taragi →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.