Twitter has a feature of feed customization which helps to filter out the content that is disliked by the user. It can be done by blocking someone too. If you think that somebody has blocked you on Twitter, but you are unsure about your prediction, here’s a method to ‘see who blocked you on Twitter. In the upcoming sections of this article, we’ll be discussing the methods that will help you to know who blocked you on Twitter.
Method to Find Out and See Who Blocked You On Twitter
You will not be getting any notifications if somebody blocks you on Twitter. Below are the list of observations through which you can know if someone has blocked you on Twitter.
- You will not be able to see the tweet of the person who blocked you.
- You will not be receiving any notifications related to their account.
- You will not be able to see the replies or comments of the person who blocked you in any conversation.
- Technically, you can send any message to the person who has blocked you but they will not receive your message.
If you feel that someone has blocked you on Twitter, you cannot find out who exactly blocked you and when did he blocked you. But, it does not seem that there is no other way to check out who blocked you. Manually you can check out who has blocked you on Twitter. Though it’s a time-consuming process, you can easily apply this method in a few seconds if you have narrowed down the list of suspects in your mind.
Go through the steps that have been mentioned below for establishing if somebody has blocked you on Twitter:
- Step 1: Go to the official website of Twitter or open the app of Twitter on your phone.
- Step 2:
- Step 3: If you can see their profile that means the person has not blocked you. If you are seeing “You are blocked, you can’t follow or see (the name of the user) tweets” that means you are blocked by them.
Some of you might consider that if you are not getting a notification from a specific person that means you are blocked, Twitter sees a reason behind the decision. The specific purpose to block anyone is to avoid unnecessary or unwanted interactions. Twitter has always respected the privacy of the user. Therefore, it does not provide any information that you are being blocked by someone and the same goes for you too if you block anyone.
If you genuinely want to know how many users have blocked your account, you can use any third-party application, for example, Blolook. Although this application will not offer insights into the names of the people who have blocked you. Follow the steps described below if you want to use any third-party application such as Blolook:
- Step 1: Go to the browser and search for Blolook.
- Step 2: Fill in the login details to open your Twitter account.
- Step 3: Now you can check how many people have blocked your account.
Twitter is an app that represents freedom of speech. But unfortunately, some people misuse their freedom and put up unnecessary and unwanted thoughts. Therefore, they insist on other users blocking their accounts. Twitter is also known for its privacy and that’s why nobody can find out who has blocked their accounts until by using the manual method and making sure that a particular person might have blocked them.